Regulatory Story
Go to market news section View chart   Print
Sainsbury(J) PLC  -  SBRY   

Directorate Change

Released 16:07 10-Jul-2014

RNS Number : 0181M
Sainsbury(J) PLC
10 July 2014




10 July 2014


J Sainsbury plc


At the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting held on 9 July 2014 Justin King stepped down from the Board of J Sainsbury plc as previously announced.


Mike Coupe was re-appointed as a Director by shareholders at the same meeting and became Chief Executive Officer following the end of the meeting.








Investor Relations


Mike Scott

Rebecca Reilly

+44 (0) 20 7695 2754

+44 (0) 20 7695 0901

Notes to editors:

Following the changes above the Board and Committees of J Sainsbury plc will consist of:


David Tyler     


Executive Directors x 2

Mike Coupe     (Chief Executive Officer)

John Rogers   (Chief Financial Officer)


Non-Executive Directors x 6

Matt Brittin

Mary Harris

Gary Hughes

John McAdam

Jean Tomlin

Susan Rice




This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange

London Stock Exchange plc is not responsible for and does not check content on this Website. Website users are responsible for checking content. Any news item (including any prospectus) which is addressed solely to the persons and countries specified therein should not be relied upon other than by such persons and/or outside the specified countries. Terms and conditions, including restrictions on use and distribution apply.


Directorate Change - RNS