Regulatory Story
Go to market news section View chart   Print
Company Petra Diamonds Limited
TIDM PDL
Headline

Notice of FY 2014 Trading Update

Released 07:00 21-Jul-2014
Number 7795M07

RNS Number : 7795M
Petra Diamonds Limited
21 July 2014
 

 

 

21 July 2014

LSE: PDL

 

 

Petra Diamonds Limited

("Petra" or the "Company")

 

Notice of FY 2014 Trading Update

 

Petra Diamonds Limited announces that its forthcoming Trading Update (unaudited) for the year ended 30 June 2014 will be released on 28 July 2014, ahead of its Preliminary Results for the year which will be released on 22 September 2014.

 

A conference call to discuss the update with investors and analysts will be hosted at 9:30am BST on 28 July 2014. Details of this call will be included in the Trading Update announcement and will be available on the Company's website.

 

~ Ends ~

 

For further information, please contact:

 

Petra Diamonds, London

Telephone: +44 20 7494 8203

Cathy Malins

cathy.malins@petradiamonds.com

Cornelia Browne

cornelia.browne@petradiamonds.com

 

Buchanan

(PR Adviser)

Telephone: +44 20 7466 5000

Bobby Morse

Louise Mason

bobbym@buchanan.uk.com

louisem@buchanan.uk.com

 

RBC Capital Markets

(Joint Broker)

Telephone: +44 20 7653 4000

Matthew Coakes

Jonathan Hardy

matthew.coakes@rbccm.com

jonathan.hardy@rbccm.com

 

Canaccord Genuity Limited

(Joint Broker)

Telephone: +44  20 7523 8000

Ryan Gaffney

rgaffney@canaccordgenuity.com

Chris Fincken

cfincken@canaccordgenuity.com

 

 

About Petra Diamonds Limited

Petra Diamonds is a leading independent diamond mining group and an increasingly important supplier of rough diamonds to the international market. The Company has interests in six producing mines: five in South Africa (Finsch, Cullinan, Koffiefontein, Kimberley Underground and Helam) and one in Tanzania (Williamson). It also maintains an exploration programme in Botswana.

 

Petra offers an exceptional growth profile, with a core objective to steadily increase annual production to 5 million carats by FY 2019. The Group has a major resource base in excess of 300 million carats.

 

Petra conducts all operations according to the highest ethical standards and will only operate in countries which are members of the Kimberley Process. Petra is quoted with a premium listing on the Main Market of the London Stock Exchange under the ticker 'PDL' and is a member of the FTSE 250.

 

For more information, visit the Company's website at www.petradiamonds.com.

 

 


This information is provided by RNS
The company news service from the London Stock Exchange
 
END
 
 
MSCBSGDRGUBBGSI
Close


London Stock Exchange plc is not responsible for and does not check content on this Website. Website users are responsible for checking content. Any news item (including any prospectus) which is addressed solely to the persons and countries specified therein should not be relied upon other than by such persons and/or outside the specified countries. Terms and conditions, including restrictions on use and distribution apply.

 


Notice of FY 2014 Trading Update - RNS